Do Uber/Lyft drivers see whether you tip before they rate and review you?
The Guru Take
Nope. (see update)
No, the drivers must rate you before they can see what you left for tip and rating. (but, yes, they can see who tipped.)
Both Uber and Lyft drivers, upon completion of the ride, are taken to the rider feedback screen. They must rate the rider before they can proceed to any other part of the app or accept another ride. (An exception may be that the driver just leaves the app on that screen, and somehow gets access to the tipping report, say from an app on another device or wait for the weekly report from Lyft. That seems like a lot of trouble to find out the tip amount though.)
UPDATE 6/2018: Lyft now allows drivers to edit the rider feedback/rating up until 24 hours after a completion of a ride.. This means Lyft drivers could potentially review the revenue statement, match it up with the passenger listings and rate each differently based on the tip amount.