×
×

Compare rides on the mobile app.

Access real time surge, wait times, and more.

How to Cancel an Uber Reservation

Posted by: RideGuru Jan 21, 2019
Updated Jan 21, 2019

0 comments

Riders love being able to schedule their Uber rides in advance but sometimes due to last minute conflicts, those same advanced schedulers are stuck searching for a way to cancel their Uber ride. Fortunately, Uber understands that life happens and has created an easy way to passengers to cancel their Uber ride when the need arises.

Follow the steps below to cancel your Uber reservation.

1. Open up the Uber app and tap the menu button in the upper left hand corner.

2. Tap "Your Trips" and select the "Upcoming" option.

3. Find the ride your wise to cancel or alter and tap "Cancel Ride" or "Edit Time".

That's it! You have now canceled your scheduled Uber ride! 

However, it is important to note that to avoid being charged Uber's no show fee, you must cancel or alter your Uber ride BEFORE being matched with a driver. If you wait to cancel your ride until after Uber has matched you with a driver, the normal cancellation fee will apply.


{{ ratingSum }}

No comments yet. Be the first!

Comment on this Post