All About Uber's Rewards Program

Posted by: RideGuru Team Mar 06, 2019
Updated Jan 16, 2020


uber rewards programIntroducing Uber Rewards! In November of 2018, Uber announced a rewards program that incentivizes riders to ride with them frequently. The program was initially available in 9 cities across the U.S., but just this week was released to all cities!

Uber Rewards is completely free to join and is based on a points system. After you achieve milestones of points, you will receive discounts that can be automatically applied to your ride! The purpose of the rewards program is to encourage users to not only use Uber to get to where they need to go, but to also order through the UberEATS app. 

How does the Uber Rewards Program Work?

When enrolled in Uber Rewards, you will earn a point for every eligible dollar you spend on Uber Pool rides and Uber Eats, and 2x points on UberX and 3x on UberBlack. Every 500 points you receive $5 Uber cash. Not only are there cash reward benefits-- but depending on your rewards status, you could achieve a lesser wait time and the ability to cancel rides without incurring a fee. 

There are 4 different levels of Uber rewards: Blue, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. You can move up levels as you start to accumulate more points. For an outlined list of the rewards available at each level, click here

How to Sign Up for Uber Rewards

  1. Open your Uber app, tap the menu icon in the top left corner and select Uber Rewards from the list.

  2. You’ll see a sign up screen with information about the program. Tap “Join for free” to start the sign up process.

  3. Take a moment to review the Terms and Conditions and tap “Accept”. Once you accept the terms, you are automatically signed up to be part of the program and can start collecting points with each ride you take!

{{ ratingSum }}

No comments yet. Be the first!