Uber Bounce is an Uber feature that allows users to request a ride for someone who is in a different location. This feature is very handy for anyone who needs to book a ride for a friend, family member, client, babysitter, etc! Those who are on the receiving end of the ride will receive a message with instructions for their trip along with the driver and vehicle information. Not only does this feature improve the pick-up experience for riders, but also for drivers!
If you didn’t see the option to select “someone else,” try this instead:
Once the trip is accepted, the rider will get text messages from Uber with detailed instructions about the ride and you will be able to track the ride from your phone. It is important to note that the Uber Bounce feature is only visible when a user requests a pick-up location that is a certain distance away from where they are currently located. In other words, you will not see the Bounce option on your normal requesting screen.
Have you used Uber Bounce? Let us know your experience in our forum!