Say, after they have accepted, I see that it's a driver I've used in the past and didn't like OR discover hat the driver has poor star rating.
How can a passenger reject a driver after you have been paired and the ride accepted?
The Guru Take
You can cancel the ride or block drivers.
As a passenger, you do have an option to cancel the ride after you have been matched up with the driver. This needs to be done within 5 minutes (or 2 minutes if it’s UberPool) in order to avoid a cancellation fee.
Here’s more information on cancelling:
If you want to “block” certain drivers from ever seeing your request, you can contact Uber and put this rule in place. You should also be aware that if you leave a negative feedback (1-star for Uber and 3-star for Lyft) you will never be matched up with that driver again in the future.